Seminar Announcement

Date and time: 
Tue, 2015-07-14 14:49
Location / Venue: 

PHPT Seminar Room

SEMINAR ANNOUNCEMENT

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH, PHARMACOLOGY

& TOXICOLOGY

 

PROPOSAL PRESENTATION FOR POSTGRADUATES

 

AND VISITING SCIENTIST

 

 

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2017-07-14 14:49
Contact Person: 

Dr. Muchemi

BVM-4 WATER AND HYGIENE PRACTICALS

Date and time: 
Tue, 2015-05-12 10:35
Location / Venue: 

Public Health Laboratory

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2017-05-17 10:35
Contact Person: 

Nduhiu Gitahi

PhD and MSc Proposal Presentations

Date and time: 
Tue, 2015-05-12 10:15
Location / Venue: 

PHPT, Seminar Room

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH, PHARMACOLOGY & TOXICOLOGY

PROPOSAL PRESENTATION FOR POSTGRADUATE

 

MSc Proposal Presentations

Expiry Date: 
Sat, 2018-05-12 10:15
Contact Person: 

Dr. G. M. Muchemi

Entrepreneurship in the Leather Sector: opportunities and challenges

Date and time: 
Tue, 2015-03-31 09:04
Location / Venue: 

PHPT Seminar room

View in MSWORD, PDF and POWERPOINT

Expiry Date: 
Fri, 2017-03-31 09:04
Contact Person: 

Dr. G. M. Muchemi

MEAT INSPECTION COURSE BVM FOURTH YEAR STUDENTS

Date and time: 
Mon, 2015-03-30 16:43

 

Meat inspection course involves:

1)  Introduction to meat inspection

2) Ante-mortem and post mortem inspection

3)  Common conditions encountered in meat inspection

4)  Going to the following slaughterhouses: Ndumbui-ini, Dagoretti, KMC, Kitengela,

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2017-03-30 16:43
Contact Person: 

Dr. Fredrick Nderu

MEAT TRAINING INSTITUTE: DIPLOMA STUDENTS PRACTICALS IN PHARMACOLOGY LAB.

Date and time: 
Mon, 2015-03-30 16:24

 

Pharmacology and Toxicology practicals involved the following:

1)  Effect of drugs

2)  Drug antagonism

3)  Poisonous and medicinal plants

4)  Toxicology - Residue analysis

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 2017-03-30 16:24
Contact Person: 

Chief Technologist - Nduhiu Gitahi

MEAT INSPECTION COURSE

Date and time: 
Sat, 2015-03-28 09:27
Location / Venue: 

Public Health Lab.

View details MSWORD and PDF

Expiry Date: 
Sat, 2015-03-28 09:27
Contact Person: 

Dr. Fredrick Nderu

MEAT TRAINING INSTITUTE: FOOD HYGIENE AND QUALITY ASSURANCE LAB. PRACTICALS

Date and time: 
Sat, 2015-03-28 08:47
Location / Venue: 

Public Health Laboratory

Expiry Date: 
Tue, 2017-03-28 08:47
Contact Person: 

Nduhiu Gitahi

AHITI NDOMBA STUDENTS VISIT TO PHPT DEPT.

Date and time: 
Fri, 2015-03-20 09:20
Location / Venue: 

Pharmacology Lab.

Ahiti Ndomba students with Dr. Gathumbi on a laboratory visit for Pharmacology and Toxicology practicals demonstrations.

 

 

Expiry Date: 
Mon, 2017-03-20 09:20
Contact Person: 

Prof. Jackson N. Ombui

Visit to Mycotoxin Research Center by Wondu Wolde-Mariam, CEO Helica Biosystems

Date and time: 
Thu, 2015-03-12 17:01

Visit to Mycotoxin Research Center by:

 

Wondu Wolde-Mariam

President & CEO of helica biosystems inc.

Santa Ana, CA

www.helica.com

Expiry Date: 
Sun, 2017-03-12 17:01
Contact Person: 

Prof. Jackson N. Ombui

Syndicate content